Who we are

Intuit Research is a boutique market research consultancy providing high quality consumer and business insights services from our offices in Singapore and Hong Kong.

Intuit and insight

What is insight? The dictionary says that insight is an instance of apprehending the true nature of a thing, especially through intuitive understanding. And anyone who has had an insight knows that it is only through intuition that it happens, like a light bulb going off inside your head.

The reliability of one intuition depends on past knowledge and expertise in a specific area. We aim to bring together the ingredients that provide the best chance of delivering high quality work and depth of insight:

Senior, experienced researchers, applied hands-on to addressing clients business and research issues through a holistic fact-based approach combining findings from quantitative and qualitative research as well as secondary data and clients own internal data.

book1

Our Reach and Approach

We focus on the areas where our experience and expertise can add value the design of studies to ensure the right methodology and approach are used to collect the right information, incisive analysis to draw the most out of the data and clear and actionable reporting.

We work with specialist partners for data collection

  •     Established online panel companies for online research
  •     International and regional research agencies for face-to-face fieldwork
  •     Specialized research call centres for B2B interviews

Most studies we have done involve multiple markets in Asia Pacific, but we can cover most markets worldwide.

To date, we have conducted projects in more than 30 markets across all major regions.

Reachandapproach2

Sectors & Services

We focus on these sectors, based on the experience and expertise of our team members:

Within these sectors, our services include:

Custom Research Studies

Design and execution of market research surveys, from single markets to regional or global studies.

Client Advisory Services

We assist clients in reanalyzing past reports to address new objectives, conducting desk research, disseminating and workshopping research findings to local market teams or any other research related tasks which you may not have the capacity to undertake internally.

Research Based Consulting

We help clients make strategic marketing and business decisions by applying structured thinking to relevant information gleaned from different sources, including past studies and client's internal data. Custom research may or may not be a part of this offering.

PR and Thought Leadership Research

Another area in which we have considerable experience is in surveys to create content for thought leadership and to generate media coverage.

Click on each example to see a description:

  •       Review of the Mobile Payment Industry eco-system in Asia
  •       Consumers mobile search behavior and response to mobile advertising in SEA
  •       Survey on trends in e-commerce in China
  •       Asia Pacific study to understand behavior and attitudes to loyalty across multiple categories
newspaper1

Case Studies

People & Contacts

Thomas Isaac
Director
26 years in Research:
Finance, Consumer, Tech, Auto, Social

+852 6052 7740
Thomas.Isaac@intuit-research.com

Marc de Lange
Director
20 years in Tech & Research:
Tech, Finance Sectors

+852 9770 7034
Marc.de.Lange@intuit-research.com

Ajit Rodrigues
Director
17 years in Research:
Consumer, Healthcare, Property

+65 9457 1340
Ajit.Rodrigues@intuit-research.com

Amit Phatak
Director
17 years in Research:
Tech, Consumer, Public Sector

+65 9457 5102
amit.phatak@intuit-research.com

Mahima Surana
Director

17 years in Advertising &
Qualitative Research
+65 9061 0719
mahima.surana@intuit-research.com

Viji Ramaswamy
Director

22 years Specialized in
Qualitative Research
+65 8876 0285
viji.ramaswamy@intuit-research.com

Stephen Yap
Director

22 years in Research:
in Advertising & Research
+44 7920 244355
stephen.yap@intuit-research.com

Zoe Hu
Associate Director
12 years in Research:
Qualitative, Tech, Finance, Auto

+852 9238 9864
Zoe.Hu@intuit research.com

Connie Leung
Senior Consultant

14 years in Research
+852 9840 6200
connie.leung@intuit-research.com

Jennifer Tan
Senior Consultant
11 years in Research

+852 9646 8140
Jennifer.tan@intuit-research.com

Ruelle Pretorius
Consultant

5 years in Loyalty &
Customer Experience
+852 5440 1524
ruelle.pretorius@intuit-research.com

Syed Hussein
Senior Consultant
7 years in Research

+65 9710 8664
Syed.Hussein@intuit-research.com

Roy Lam
Senior Consultant

6 years in Research
+65 9460 9899
roy.lam@intuit-research.com

Shweta Zachariah
Designer
10 years in Design &
Advertising

+91 9846042657
shweta.zachariah@intuit-research.com